Roof dents found

tfarab

📛 Founding Member
Apr 28, 2024
Bluffton SC
Vehicles
2024 Land Cruiser, 2008 Tundra Reg Cab S/C 800hp
I took delivery of my FE and did not let the dealership detail department clean it. In fact I was there when it came off the carrier and took it right away. The way this happened is I’m a manager at the dealership. I started with the background to let everyone know that I found 3 dents on one side and one on the other side of the roof. Theses dents were where the port installed my roof rack. They are not bad but I’m ocd and they bother me. I’m getting mine fixed by a buddy, but you need to inspect your FE Land Cruiser at delivery. I know no one touched my car but me so I know how it happened. Just look at yours.

Attachments

• IMG_4770.jpeg
    IMG_4770.jpeg
    157.6 KB · Views: 447
  • IMG_4771.jpeg
    IMG_4771.jpeg
    186.3 KB · Views: 425
  • IMG_4772.jpeg
    IMG_4772.jpeg
    214.2 KB · Views: 392
  • IMG_4773.jpeg
    IMG_4773.jpeg
    223.6 KB · Views: 369
  • IMG_4774.jpeg
    IMG_4774.jpeg
    215.4 KB · Views: 419
I just wish they would place them in the back and let me take responsibility for the installation. Nothing worse than sloppy work on a very expensive new vehicle.

Sorry that happened. NO excuse for that. If we find a lot of this sort of thing (I have a FE ordered that is now on QC hold at Portland after sitting there for 6 weeks) it is going to remind me of my Tesla Model Y when I got it in 2022. Tons of things wrong with it in terms of fit and finish. Come on Toyota!! Don’t be a Tesla.

Sorry that happened. NO excuse for that. If we find a lot of this sort of thing (I have a FE ordered that is now on QC hold at Portland after sitting there for 6 weeks) it is going to remind me of my Tesla Model Y when I got it in 2022. Tons of things wrong with it in terms of fit and finish. Come on Toyota!! Don’t be a Tesla.
Haha we’re not quite there yet, but I get your drift.. the waiting is killing me too!