2400W Power Inverter

Vault

📛 Founding Member
Feb 1, 2024
Washington, DC
Vehicles
Jeep Gladiator, Mazda CX-50, Mazda Miata NC
Toyota advertises that the iForceMax system comes with a 2400W 120V power inverter. Traditional gas versions of their vehicles (to include the V6 GX550) only include a 400W inverter. Obviously the 400W inverter requires the vehicle to be running and acting as a gas-powered generator. I have no experience with hybrid setups, but I understand that the LC will sport a 1.87-kWh NiMH Battery. Any idea if this will allow the inverter to function with the vehicle powered off? I'm trying to wrap my head around how I can implement this into my off-grid camping setup and if it's any replacement for a Jackery-type system (I'm expecting a resounding NO).

My understanding is that the vehicle will need to be on, but the engine will start and stop automatically to top up the battery as needed.

I was thinking the same thing, maybe a good way of doing would be to use a small power station in conjunction with the battery so that you don't need to leave the vehicle on all the time.

very interested to see how this functions as well!

I was thinking the same thing, maybe a good way of doing would be to use a small power station in conjunction with the battery so that you don't need to leave the vehicle on all the time.
Reading through some Tundra and Tacoma forums, this appears to be the consensus.

My thought is a 1000-2000w Jackery or Goal Zero battery bank plugged into the LC inverter for fast charging (under 4 hours). Idea would be for constant battery to run a fridge, string lights etc.

Open to opinions though -

Goal Zero bundle -

Last edited: